☀️The Happiness Project ☀️

Chapter one of The Happiness Project is now available via my newsletter. This is a free story which will release chapter by chapter to my newsletter subscribers.

I don’t have a blurb but it’s a contemporary romance, between Bruno, who has a heart of gold and wants so desperately to do the right thing–to help people–but the one person he fails to help a lot of the time is himself. And Alexei, who needs coaxing out of his shell, like seriously.
Writing Bruno reminds me a little of writing Danny, from Foxes, if any of you have read that story. And the story is very much in Bruno’s head, in his thoughts. I tend to write very close, intimate POV’s.
I can’t promise the story won’t have a bit of angst and heartache, but I can promise it will have a solid HEA (eventually lol). I’m going to try and update once or twice a month and I have a few chapters written. I’m not sure how long it’s going to end up–novel or long novella, probably.

About sukifleet

Suki Fleet currently lives in the heart of England. Her childhood was quite unconventional and she spent some time living on a boat and travelling at sea with her family. Since she was very small she has always dreamed of writing for a living, but though she has written original fiction online for years and encouraged many new writers to keep going and follow their author dreams, it is only recently she got the courage to make her own dream a reality and actually send something off to a publisher. By day she runs her own business selling fabric (her second love) and juggling family commitments, by night she weaves the stories that the characters in her head dictate. These stories often start with pain or longing but always end with love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment