Wish Come True Giveaway

WishComeTrueCover

Three and a half months ago I was asked by the founder of one of my favourite review blogs if  I’d like to be part of a charity holiday anthology. The proceeds were going to be donated to Lost-N-Found Youth. 

There was no way I was saying anything but yes 🙂

So, thrilled and honoured to be asked to write in an anthology with so many great authors, I made some mulled wine (any excuse, seriously) and started to write.

The timescale was pretty tight, a not very elastic 4 weeks, but the work count was 10-15K so I was confident it was doable. Little did I know my word count was going soar to 26K. Three weeks in I was beginning to panic that the story was never going to end. Stories do have a habit of taking their own sweet time to get to that ending. But I obviously did get there, and I’m a mix of excited and nervous for everyone to read it 🙂

My novella is called Just Like Heaven after my favourite Cure song and was written with Desire by Years and Years in mind. This is the blurb:

One rainy night in December, David helps a busker with pretty eyes get his stolen money back. He doesn’t imagine the strong attraction he feels is mutual. But after overcoming his shyness, David discovers Jess is definitely interested.

Jess just isn’t interested in anything but a one night stand. Or maybe two. Falling for David is definitely not part of his plan. But when David gets trapped in a snowstorm the night before Christmas Eve, Jess realises a night or two is never going to be enough.

I hope you enjoy it^^ I can’t wait to read the rest of the stories included in the anthology.

If you’d like to win a copy, please leave a comment with your contact details and I will pick a winner on Friday 🙂

 

About sukifleet

Suki Fleet currently lives in the heart of England. Her childhood was quite unconventional and she spent some time living on a boat and travelling at sea with her family. Since she was very small she has always dreamed of writing for a living, but though she has written original fiction online for years and encouraged many new writers to keep going and follow their author dreams, it is only recently she got the courage to make her own dream a reality and actually send something off to a publisher. By day she runs her own business selling fabric (her second love) and juggling family commitments, by night she weaves the stories that the characters in her head dictate. These stories often start with pain or longing but always end with love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wish Come True Giveaway

  1. Serena S. says:

    Congrats on the new release! The stories sound fantastic, perfect as a Christmas read. I’d like to read it. 🙂 Thanks for the chance.
    serena91291@gmail.com

  2. diannakay says:

    All these stories sound excellent. I would love to receive a copy of this so please put my name into the hat. Thanks

    diannakayATgmailDOTcom

  3. Ele says:

    Thank you for the chance and congrats on the release!

  4. Congratulations on the new release! Such a great collection of authors. I can’t wait to read it. twitter @heatherzilla8

  5. Sula says:

    Love the cover, thank you the giveaway chance 🙂 I was wondering if your stories are inspired by songs? I just listened to the Years & Years song and I am quite interested to connect the lyrics contents to this story/characters. Twitter @sulaholland

Leave a Reply

