This Is Not a Love Story–One Year Old Today.

This_is_not_a_love_storyExactly one year ago today This is Not a Love Story was published. Jeez a lot has happened in a year since then!

Last year I wrote more words than I ever thought possible (two novels and two novellas) and I now have nearly six stories out in the world (plus my freebie ones). I never imagined that would happen–that first contract seemed like luck.

And in this past year I’ve made a lot of friends ❤

So to celebrate TINALS book birthday I’m doing a giveaway for either: one of my backlist (so everything apart from Falling) or (in case you’ve read all those :P) one of my favourite reads this past year (list below). Just comment with your preferred title (one of mine or one of my favourites) before midnight tonight (GMT) and I’ll pick a winner from my jellybean jar and announce it tomorrow 😉

My favourite reads from this past year

The Altered-Annabelle Jacobs
Dark Soul-Aleksandr Voinov
Carry The Ocean- Heidi Cullinan
Beneath the Stain- Amy Lane
Dark Space- Lisa Henry
The Shearing Gun–Renae Kaye
I Hate Summer–HT Pantu
The Mating of Michael- Eli Easton
Two Boys Kissing–David Levithan
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe–Benjamin Alire Saenz

About sukifleet

Suki Fleet currently lives in the heart of England. Her childhood was quite unconventional and she spent some time living on a boat and travelling at sea with her family. Since she was very small she has always dreamed of writing for a living, but though she has written original fiction online for years and encouraged many new writers to keep going and follow their author dreams, it is only recently she got the courage to make her own dream a reality and actually send something off to a publisher. By day she runs her own business selling fabric (her second love) and juggling family commitments, by night she weaves the stories that the characters in her head dictate. These stories often start with pain or longing but always end with love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to This Is Not a Love Story–One Year Old Today.

  1. Congratulations on your book birthday!!! I’ve read a lot of great books this year, but Carry the Ocean is still on my wish list 🙂

    Ruralmom08 at gmail.com

  2. Michelle says:

    I have read all of your books and would choose The Shearing Gun. Thanks for the giveaway.

  3. xlorix says:

    Not entering the giveaway as I’ve been super lucky to read all of your books (and many of your favourites!) But I just wanted to say congratulations, what an amazing year and I, for one, am so pleased you took he plunch and sent of the TINALS MS. ❤

  4. Congratulations, Suki. That’s been quite a journey.

  5. I loved TINAL! Congratulations on your one year anniversary. I haven’t read The Glass House but it’s on my wish list!

  6. Shirley Ann Speakman says:

    Congratulations on your 1st Anniversary of “This Is Not A Love Story” I have nearly all the books except “The Altered” byAnnabelle Jacobs.

    ShirleyAnn(at)speakman40(dot)freeserve(dot)co(dot)uk

  7. Michael Thompson says:

    Congratulations on TINALS! One of the best books of the year! I have read all on your list except Two Boys Kissing.

  8. Alexandra says:

    So cool I’ve read all of your books! Congratulations on your success. I haven’t read The Shearing Gun. Thanks!

  9. ofeliagrand says:

    Congrats Suki!!! 😀

  10. diannakay says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary. I’ve read and loved all your books, so if I won I would like I Hate Summer by HT Pants.

  11. This is a terrific book. ❤

  12. Florence says:

    My congrats is a little late, but CONGRATS anyways! 🙂

Leave a Reply

