Giveaway The Glass House

The Glass House is released in just over two weeks now (16th April eeek!) and I’m going to do a release day giveaway (for an ebook copy) here on my blog. All you need to do to win is comment with your answer to my simple question and leave me your email or means to contact you if you win 🙂

My question is: How many times is the word glass mentioned in the story?

The winner will be the person who guesses or comes closest to right number. If there is a tie I will choose the person who commented first.

Competition will close midnight (GMT) on 15th April.

The_Glass_House_FINAL_V1

At seventeen, Sasha is a little lost and a lot lonely. He craves friendship and love, but although he’s outwardly confident, his self-destructive tendencies cause problems, and he pushes people away. Making sculptures out of the broken glass he collects is the only thing that brings him any peace, but it’s not enough and everyday he feels himself dying a little more inside. Until he meets Thomas.

Thomas is shy but sure of himself in a way Sasha can’t understand. He makes it his mission to prove to Sasha that he is worthy of love, and doesn’t give up even when Sasha hurts him. Little by little Sasha begins to trust Thomas. And when Sasha is forced to confront his past he realises accepting the love Thomas gives him is the only way to push back the darkness.

This story means  a lot to me. I never planned to write it, it just sort of happened. It’s one of my favourite things I’ve written, and Sasha is one of my favourite characters to write ❤

About sukifleet

Suki Fleet currently lives in the heart of England. Her childhood was quite unconventional and she spent some time living on a boat and travelling at sea with her family. Since she was very small she has always dreamed of writing for a living, but though she has written original fiction online for years and encouraged many new writers to keep going and follow their author dreams, it is only recently she got the courage to make her own dream a reality and actually send something off to a publisher. By day she runs her own business selling fabric (her second love) and juggling family commitments, by night she weaves the stories that the characters in her head dictate. These stories often start with pain or longing but always end with love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Giveaway The Glass House

  1. Vivi says:

    I would say about 20 times? Really looking forward to this story! Email: violinainbox@gmail.com

  2. I will guess 9. So looking forward to this book and congratulations on the release!!

    juliesmall2016(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Dianna says:

    I would guess 15.

    I love your books and am looking forward to reading this one as well.

    diannakayATgmailDOTcom

  4. rgarriot says:

    I would guess 75 times I love your writing so much Robert
    robster86@hotmail.com

  5. Dreamy says:

    Looking forward for this book. I think 30 times.
    dreamerbookslover@gmail.com

  6. babybarlow says:

    So cool! I say 10 times. Ty. babybarlow78@gmail.com

  7. Serena S. says:

    Nice blurb, I’d love to read it. I go for… 50. =)
    serena91291@gmail.com

  8. Karen says:

    Well since 50 is gone and so is 75, I’ll sit in the middle with 63 and happily plan on reading the book no matter what the number.
    Sealyham4Me@gmail.com

  9. waxapplelover says:

    Wow, everyone’s going for the low numbers, I see. I’ll go with 100. 🙂

  10. H.B. says:

    I’m going to say maybe 38 times?
    humhumbum AT yahoo DOT com

  11. Tea58 says:

    First of all, the blurb and the cover of this book are really good. I think that the word Glass appears 8 times. Thanks for this giveaway.
    teacontu@gmail.com

  12. JenCW says:

    I’m going with once.
    Jczlapin@gmail.com

  13. Melisa says:

    55 times? I can’t wait to read this.

  14. Ardent Ereader says:

    I will guess 2 times..:) ardent(dot)ereader(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. Teresa says:

    How about 50 times? Sounds very interesting! Good luck with the release.

  16. Marco says:

    60!!! Sounds like a pretty cute story! ltyfb@yahoo.com.hk

  17. gareth jones-jenkins says:

    I think it will used 99 times

    gary.jones210@gmail.com

    Cant wait to read your book x

  18. tracygee says:

    5 times

    geetracy1170 (at) gmail (dot) com

  19. Erin says:

    16 times

  20. jenf27 says:

    I am just squeaking in on this one – excited to learn about your newest release. I will guess 27 times.

Leave a Reply

