Wild Summer Give Away

Tomorrow (23rd) is Release Day for Wild Summer, so I thought I’d do a pre-release giveaway. For a chance to win all you have to do is comment on this post with your favorite character from one of my stories and a short mention of why they are your favorite. And it can be characters from anything I’ve written, it doesn’t have to be a published story–it can be a draft you’ve read, or one of my free online stories from goodreads or fictionpress 🙂

I’ll announce the winner at 10pm (GMT).

Wild Summer is a stand alone spin off to This is Not a Love Story. It focuses on Crash, one of the secondary characters (Romeo and Julian, the main characters from This is Not a Love Story, do make an appearance) But it’s not necessary to read This is Not a Love Story to enjoy it.

I love this cover. My husband says it reminds him of posters for Jaws from the 80’s but I think it looks far too peaceful for sharks.

Wild_Summer_Final

At fifteen, Christopher falls in love with a boy whose life he saves. But things go wrong and four years later, he wishes he’d acted differently. His conscience begins to haunt him and he knows he must find Summer again.

At seventeen, Summer pushes away the boy who saved him. Four years later, he is stuck in an abusive, damaging relationship. When he sees Christopher again, it’s a sign he can’t go on living like he is, but he can’t begin to see a way out.

For either boy to stand a chance at happiness, they must find each other and obliterate the wrongs of their shared past.

Dreamspinner

Amazon

About sukifleet

Suki Fleet currently lives in the heart of England. Her childhood was quite unconventional and she spent some time living on a boat and travelling at sea with her family. Since she was very small she has always dreamed of writing for a living, but though she has written original fiction online for years and encouraged many new writers to keep going and follow their author dreams, it is only recently she got the courage to make her own dream a reality and actually send something off to a publisher. By day she runs her own business selling fabric (her second love) and juggling family commitments, by night she weaves the stories that the characters in her head dictate. These stories often start with pain or longing but always end with love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wild Summer Give Away

  1. Jane Wilkinson says:

    I’m so going to love this because Crash is my favourite character from This is Not a Love Story. he has the biggest ❤️

  2. dawnsister says:

    Sooo excited about this release. Although, I’ve already pre ordered it, so don’t give away your give away to me. 😛

  3. dawnsister says:

    And dude, how do you get those nifty links on fictionpress. I need me some of those!

  4. sukifleet says:

    ❤ I'm hoping you like the beginning *wink wink* (you'll see what I mean)

    ps. your email made me laugh and cheered me up greatly last night 🙂 I will email you back but Sasha is confronting his demons 0.o and I think he needs some help!

    pps. hyper link is the paperclip type thing on the menu bar.

  5. Iram Mahmood says:

    Well I’m probably too late and this is slightly random, but I had no idea this book was being published, and have been looking forward to your updates! I only read one chapter I think, but Christopher really intrigued, not only because he was deaf but also seemed a sweetheart, and Summer was immediately intriguing, so I’ve been on/off wondering about this story lol.
    Congrats on your release 🙂

  6. Michael T says:

    Suki I can’t wait to read about my favorite character. Crash.. you left me wanting more and now you’re delivering….Thanks.

Leave a Reply

